Thursday, February 24, 2011

CDSA @ 31 Highlights - Ginoo at Binibini ng Kalikasan

This year's main event was the search for the Ginoo at Binibini ng Kalikasan 2011, a campaign to raise consciousness in reusing, reducing and recycling our garbage. Proof that there is money in trash, this campaign generated enough funds for drinking fountains, audio equipments and a photocopying machine for the benefit of the students.

Check out the winners after the jump.

Category 1: Munting Prinsipe at Prinsesa ng Kalikasan 2011
Munting Prinsipe ng Kalikasan - Dwayne Sebastian E. Fontanilla
Munting Prinsesa ng Kalikasan - Michaella Francheska A. Cuyos

Munting Prinsipe ng Kapayapaan - Antonio Luis E. Limgenc
Munting Prinsesa ng Kapayapaan - Aura Sherynna B. Rodriguez

Munting Prinsipe ng Kaayusan - Jose Emmanuel B. Magtajas
Munting Prinsesa ng Kaayusan - Laika B. Basallo

Munting Prinsipe ng Kalinisan - Lloyd Darren D. Sarmiento
Munting Prinsesa ng Kalinisan - Nica Mariden D. Topinio

Category 2: Munting Ginoo at Binibini ng Kalikasan 2011
Munting Ginoo ng Kalikasan - Justin Matthew R. Espiritu
Munting Binibini ng Kalikasan - Marjorie Andrea Monique N. Umali

Munting Ginoo ng Kapayapaan - Diego C. Manalastas
Munting Binibini ng Kapayapaan - Marjorie Andrea Monique N. Umali

Munting Ginoo ng Kaayusan - John Keith D. Espital
Munting Binibini ng Kaayusan - Rochelle C. Mejia

Munting Ginoo ng Kalinisan - Juan Paolo B. Santiago
Munting Binibini ng Kalinisan - Kathleen Mae P. Punzalan

Category 3: Ginoo at Binibini ng Kalikasan 2011
Ginoo ng Kalikasan - Lorenzo N. Quizon
Binibini ng Kalikasan - Joan B. Delos Santos

Ginoo ng Kapayapaan - John Christian E. Famini
Binibini ng Kapayapaan - Danielle Anne B. Encarnacion

Ginoo ng Kaayusan - Ayn-Ran Daniele A. Aquino
Binibini ng Kaayusan - Lolette Julienne N. Aviles

Ginoo ng Kalinisan - Jason Clark T. Springael
Binibini ng Kalinisan - Christina Michelle C. Staggs

Congratulations winners!

Read more!

CDSA @ 31 Highlights - Ball Games

Our active students gave their best spikes and shots at the ball games during CDSA's 31st Founding Anniversary Celebration. See the winners and our MVPs after the jump.

Volleyball Elementary Champions:
-Lorenz Mae Andres
-Jaezelle Arriola
-Ellard Eicon Lee Balderama
-Jane Abigail Bugtong
-Sherwin Michael Cristobal
-John Gabriel dela Cruz
-Angelo Guban
-Edilbert Hernandez
-Ai Shitara
-Mary Audrey Faye Tan

High School Volleyball Champions
-Paola Adan
-Clarenz Atienza
-Froilan Balasa
-Jombert Cruz
-Vanz Martin Derilo
-Marco Enriquez
-Erika Galang
-Jacob Juta
-Aljane Pocong
-John Paul Quilatan
-Kenneth Reyes
-Charlene Versoza

High School Basketball Champions:
-Al-Sid Blanco
-Ephraim Borja
-Allejo Coloso
-Walfred Cortiñas
-Walter Daza
-Arvin Dellosa
-Dominguez Oliver
-Arniel Rayos
-Khen Sherwin Rogando
-Jayson Springael

Elementary Volleyball MVP: Edilbert Hernandez

High School Volleyball MVP: Clarenz Atienza

Basketball MVP: Khen Sherwin Rogando

Photos courtesy of Mrs. Delia M. Cristobal from Facebook.

Read more!

CDSA @ 31 Highlights - Dance Competitions

CDSA students showcased their moves in the Cheer Dance and Modern Dance competitions during the 31st Founding Anniversary celebration of Colegio de Santa Ana.

Cheer Dance Competition (Grades 1 - 3)
Winner: Grade 2

Cheer Dance Competition (Grades 4 - 6)
Winner: Grade 6

Modern Dance Competition (Grades 4 - 6)
Winner: Grade 4

Modern Dance Competition (High School)
Winner: Third Year

Photos courtesy of Mrs. Delia M. Cristobal from Facebook.

Read more!

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Happy 31st Anniversary CDSA!

Happy 31st Foundation Anniversary Colegio de Santa Ana!

This year's theme is "Most Sacred Heart of Jesus and Immaculate Heart of Mary: Fountain of love and care for the environment."

Mabuhay Ananians! Praised be Jesus and Mary!

Read more!

Saturday, February 12, 2011

Volleyball Friendship Game

CDSA invited Grade 6 pupils from nearby public Elementary schools to participate in a friendly volleyball game as part of the school's campaign to invite new students for the coming school year.

Only two schools confirmed and participated in the said activity. Our very own Elementary Varsity Volleyball players emerged as the champion.

Dr. A. Natividad Elementary School

Eusebio Santos Elementary School

The Champion: CDSA Elementary Volleyball players.

Read more!

Juniors and Seniors Prom 2011

The Juniors and Seniors Prom Night is an annual activity of CDSA for the 3rd Year and 4th Year students. In this very memorable event, the Seniors dance with the Juniors as they hand over the responsibilities of service to the school and being role models to the younger generation of Ananians.

Titles were given to students who stood out from the rest:

Best Male and Female Junior Performers
Lambert Po
Aina Legarteja

Best Male and Female Senior Performers
Jacob Dominic I. Juta
Charlene Versoza

Mr. and Ms. Junior
Neilbert R. Lacson
Erin Bridget Clemente

Mr. and Ms. Senior
Israel P. Tabuzo
Charlene Versoza

Mr. and Ms. JS 2011
Ken Zherwin Rogando
Margaret Antoniella Umali

It was a night of dance, sumptuous meals, camaraderie and bonding. Truly, one of the most memorable event a high school student will ever experience that will forever be cherished.

Read more!

Friday, February 4, 2011

CDSA is Now Open for Applicants for SY 2011-12

Colegio de Santa Ana, a Catholic school located in downtown Taguig City, is now open to accept new applicants/transferees for School Year 2011-2012 for Pre-school, Elementary and High School.

Application Requirements:

Certificate of Good Moral Character (for transferees)
3 pcs. 1x1 colored ID Picture
Photocopies of:
  • Birth Certificate
  • Baptismal Certificate
  • Report Card (for transferees)

1. Once you have all the requirements, proceed to the Principal's Office for the Application form.
2. Pay testing fee at the Cashier's Office (P200.00).
3. Proceed to the Guidance Office for Schedule of Entrance Exam.

For more information, feel free to call us at 642-4156 or 643-5204.

Read more!

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

CDSA Service Awardees

CDSA recognized the years of faithful service of its employees as the institution celebrated its annual Personnel's Day last January 31, 2011. Certificates, Plaques and Cash were given to loyal employees who served 5, 10, 15 and 25 years and still counting.

From left to right (number of years): Regina D. Cuenca (15), Grace A. Cuyos (10), Carolina M. San Pedro (10), Ricardo O. Reocasa (10), Joel F. Rosario (15), Dante O. Reocasa (15), Rev. Fr. Amando N. Litana (Director), Ms. Imelda C. Oliver (25 years), Noel R. Ibañez (15), Roumayne C. Thalla (5), Ma. Theresa E. dela Cruz (5), Jane M. Toliba (10), Mrs. Lennie A. Montevirgen (Principal).

After the mass and awarding ceremonies, the CDSA Personnel headed off to The Fort for the Wellness Program (walking/jogging).

Congratulations Awardees! May God continue to bless you with strength and more years of faithful service for His greater glory.

Read more!