Thursday, December 16, 2010

Happy Birthday Fr. Mandy!

The CDSA Community extends our warmest greetings to our dear School Director, Fr. Amando "Mandy" Litana, on his birthday today, December 16. May God continue to shower His abundant blessings on you, and may He give you good health, more years of apostolate, and the strength to unite all "That we may be one."

Yesterday, CDSA prepared some presentations for Fr. Mandy. Pictures after the jump.

Fr. Mandy giving an advent reflection.

CDSA Drum and Lyre

Fr. Mandy, Mrs. Montevirgen, Mrs. Cruz and Ms. Merlyn Lagat

Selected CDSA Teachers

The Nativity Story

ECE kids with their Christmas Alphabet

Selected CDSA Students

4th Year High School boys

Select CDSA Teachers

Fr. Mandy giving his closing remarks.

CDSA School Administrators (L-R): Fr. Amando Litana, Sis. Ma. Zenaida Dimalanta, MCST, Mrs. Lennie Montevirgen, Mrs. Criselda Cruz, Mrs. Amor Cruz

Happy Birthday Fr. Mandy! Many happy returns of the day!

Read more!

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Paskong Pinoy sa CDSA: Christmas Decoration Contest

Christmas is fast approaching, and a timely way to promote environmentalism is CDSA's Annual Christmas Decoration Contests, wherein different departments show their skills and resourcefulness in creating works of art. Using recyclable, reusable materials, each category is assigned a Christmas decoration: Christmas Tree for ECE and Grades 1-3, "Belen" for Grades 4-6, and Lanterns for the High School as well as the various offices.

See the winners after the jump.

Lanterns for the 3rd and 4th Category.

1st Category - "Christmas Tree"
1st Prize: Grade 1 - Our Lady of Mt. Carmel
Adviser: Mrs. Andie Realo

2nd Category - "Belen"
1st Prize: Grade 6 - Sts. Anne and Joachim
Adviser: Mrs. Ofelia R. Lacson

3rd Category - "Lantern"
1st Prize: 3rd Year - St. Matthew
Adviser: Mrs. Melba R. Soncayaon

4th Category - "Lantern"
1st Prize: Office of the Asst. Principal/Prefect of Discipline/CIE
Mrs. Criselda Cruz, Sis. Ma. Zenaida Dimalanta, MCST and Mrs. Lani AniƱon

Congratulations winners!


Read more!